software comparisonclinic managementpricingIndia

Best Clinic Management Software in India for Small Practices (2026)

MyClinicDesk Team··5 min read

A search for clinic management software in India gives dozens of names. Most comparison lists online come from a vendor, and most of them put their own product first. We make MyClinicDesk, so this list has the same bias. To make it useful anyway, we give the facts from each vendor's own website, and we say where another product fits better than ours.

We checked every price on 17 October 2026. Vendors change prices often, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.

The comparison

ProductLowest published priceFree trialABDMWhatsAppMain focus
MyClinicDesk₹499 a month for the clinic7 daysNoConfirmations, reminders and follow-ups. Booking by chat on the ₹1,999 planSmall clinics, front desk and billing
Practo Ray999 a month on a 1-year plan (currency and unit not shown)7 daysYesNot mentioned. Reminders by SMSClinic software linked to Practo listings
Eka Care₹16,999 a year for 1 doctor and 2 staff, plus 18% GST"Try for free", no length givenYesReminders. WhatsApp scheduling is an add-onPractice management and EMR
Clinicea₹1,999 per practitioner a month14 daysNot statedPrescriptions shared on WhatsApp. Reminders by SMSAesthetic and multi-specialty clinics
CliniciaRs 7,000 (the pricing page does not give the period)Yes, length not statedNot statedAppointment confirmationsAll-in-one practice management, unlimited doctors
DoctorsApp₹10,999 a year, plus 18% GSTNo, demo onlyYesAppointment reminders, with limited creditsAI EMR and e-prescriptions
HealthPlixShown only as an image on the pricing pageNot statedYesPrescriptions on WhatsAppEMR and e-prescriptions for doctors
MocDocOn requestNot statedYesNotificationsHospital and clinic suite
PappyJoeOn requestNot statedNot statedRemindersClinic and hospital software, cloud or on-premise

"Not stated" means that we could not find the fact on the vendor's website. It does not mean that the product lacks the feature.

Which product fits which clinic

You need ABDM and ABHA now. Choose a product that states ABDM compliance: Eka Care, DoctorsApp, Practo Ray, MocDoc or HealthPlix. MyClinicDesk does not connect to ABDM today.

You manage a hospital or a large multi-specialty center. MocDoc covers hospital and clinic work in one suite. PappyJoe also offers hospital software and an on-premise option.

Your main problem is notes and prescriptions in the consultation. Eka Care and HealthPlix focus on the doctor's EMR. Eka also sells EkaScribe, an AI scribe, at ₹1,499 a month per doctor. EkaScribe also has a free plan with a daily limit on consultations.

You own an aesthetic clinic with many practitioners. Clinicea lists aesthetics first and prices per practitioner.

You have many doctors in one clinic. Clinicia's plan covers unlimited doctors in one clinic, so the cost stays the same when you add doctors.

You are a small clinic, and the front desk is the problem. MyClinicDesk fits here. It is the lowest published price in this list, and one price covers the whole clinic. Patients register on their own phone from a QR code. Every appointment sends WhatsApp reminders 24 hours and 3 hours before. On the WhatsApp front desk plan, patients book, move and cancel appointments by WhatsApp message, in their own language. Of the products here, MyClinicDesk is the only one whose website describes booking by WhatsApp message.

What a small clinic needs

A clinic with one to three doctors needs five things every day:

  1. Patient records that staff can search by name, phone or ID.
  2. Appointments, with reminders that go out without a phone call.
  3. Bills, payments and the balance due for each patient.
  4. Prescriptions that print on the clinic's letterhead.
  5. A monthly view of what the clinic billed and collected.

Hospital modules, such as pharmacy stock, lab integration and in-patient wards, add screens and training time. A small clinic pays for them in money and in time at the desk.

Four questions to ask before you buy

1. What is the full price for my clinic? Ask if the price is per doctor, per staff member or per clinic. Ask if GST is extra, and if messages cost extra credits.

2. Can my receptionist use it without training? Ask for a trial. Register one patient, book one appointment and write one bill. Your receptionist must do all three without help.

3. Do I need ABDM now? If your clinic must create ABHA IDs or share records under ABDM, choose a product that states ABDM compliance.

4. Can I take my data out? Ask how to export all patients. MyClinicDesk exports all patients as a CSV file at any time.

About MyClinicDesk

MyClinicDesk is ₹499 a month for the whole clinic, with no limit on patients. It includes QR registration, one record per patient, appointments and a booking page, WhatsApp reminders and follow-ups, prescriptions on your letterhead, billing and up to 3 staff logins.

The WhatsApp front desk plan is ₹1,999 a month and includes setup, training and moving your old records.

MyClinicDesk does not do ABDM, pharmacy stock, lab integration or in-patient care. If you need those, choose from the products above that offer them.

Start a free 7-day trial, or book a 20-minute call to see it with your clinic's details.

Run your clinic from one dashboard.

7 days free. No credit card. ₹499 a month after that.

Start 7-day free trial

If you would rather we set it up for you, book a 20-minute call.